Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Wonderful World of Tech at Disney: DisneyTECH Career Development Workshop

July 20 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Join us for a dynamic panel featuring technologists from the Disney Media & Entertainment Distribution segment at The Walt Disney Company. Panelists will share about their career journeys, mentorship and professional development, and culture at The Walt Disney Company. You will have the opportunity to ask questions and learn more about technology career paths while diving deeper in a breakout session following the main overview.

From Walt Disney’s early multi-plane camera to the largest wearable business in the world with Disney’s MagicBand, to Disney+ becoming the fastest-growing subscription streaming service, The Walt Disney Company has spent nearly 100 years immersing audiences in new and stunning experiences using groundbreaking technology. When next-generation technology meets talented people ready to tackle challenges still to be imagined, anything can happen.

### **AGENDA**

**Opening Remarks** – 11 – 11:10am PT | 2 – 2:10pm ET
**Overview of The Walt Disney Company** – 11:10 – 11:25 am PT | 2:10 – 2:25 pm ET
**Breakout Sessions** – 11:25am – 12:00pm PT | 2:25 – 3:00pm ET
**Breakout Sessions Q&A** – 12:00 – 12:25pm PT | 3:00 – 3:25pm ET
**Closing Remarks** – 12:25 – 12:30pm PT | 3:25 – 3:30pm ET

Details

Date:
July 20
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Website:
https://www.meetup.com/chicktech-orange-county/events/287291905

Venue

Online event